Acupuncture

//Acupuncture
Acupuncture 2015-04-10T08:52:32+00:00

Acupuncture

Therapy and mentality

This age-old therapy form has gained substantial acceptance in western countries over the past decades, through which pain can be eased and cured by the use of pinholing: the acupuncture.

According to the Chinese doctrine, a human’s life energy flows through the 14 meridians within our body. We can account up to 361 acupuncture points scattered upon these paths. The doctrine states that illnesses are based upon the dysfunction of the energy flux. Life energy can be redirected into the correct paths through the correct setting of needles, hence stimulating the body to heal.

Based its effectivity, the World Health Organisation (WHO) recommends acupuncture for 40 afflictions, among other for indisposition of respiratory passages, migraine, arthritis, rheumatism and eye affliction, to name a few.

Each acupuncture treatment must be preceded by a thorough diagnosis of the underlying dysfunction (pulse diagnosis). The prick of the needle is normally not perceived as painful. In addition the needle can be twirled in order to increase the stimulation. A special form of acupuncture is the ear acupuncture. A normal acupuncture session will last approximately 20-30 minutes and should be repeated 8-10 times over the course of a treatment. In view of the massive environmental influences and high stress levels a modern society is exposed to, acupuncture only can function in the long run in combination with a supporting orthomolecular therapy.

Akupunktur

//Akupunktur
Akupunktur 2015-04-10T08:52:32+00:00

Akupunktur

Therapie und Geisteshaltung

Seit einigen Jahren kommt in den westlichen Ländern ein uraltes Heilverfahren zu neuen Ehren, bei dem Leiden mit Nadelstichen gelindert und geheilt werden sollen: die Akupunktur.

Laut der chinesischen Lehre fließt die Lebensenergie in 14 Meridianen durch den Körper. Auf diesen Bahnen befinden sich 361 Akupunkturpunkte. Die Lehre übermittelt, dass Krankheiten auf Störungen des Energieflusses beruhen. Durch das setzen von der Nadel an den entsprechenden Stellen, kann die Lebensenergie wieder in die richtige Bahn gelenkt werden und der Körper gesunden.

Angesichts der Wirksamkeit empfiehlt die Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO) die Akupunktur bei 40 Leiden, unter anderem bei Erkrankungen der Atemwege, Migräne, Arthritis, Rheuma, und Augenerkrankungen, um nur einige zu nennen.

Jeder Akupunktur-Behandlung muss ein gründliche Diagnose der Störung vorausgehen. Das Einstechen der Nadeln wird normalerweise kaum schmerzhaft empfunden. Man kann die Nadel zusätzlich zwirbeln, um eine höhere Stimulation zu erreichen. Bei uns herrscht die elektrische Stimulation vor. Eine Sonderform der Akupunktur ist die Ohrakupunktur. Eine normale Akupunktur dauert etwas 20-30 Min. und sollte 8-10 mal wiederholt werden. Auf lange Sicht empfiehlt sie sich im Zusammenspiel mit einer orthomolekularen Unterstützungstherapie.